What Sundays Are About

As a child, I always hated Sundays. It probably had something to do with the fact that I associated Sundays with homework, getting prepared for a week of school, and quite frankly dreading the little amount of time I’d have during the next five days to do what it is I wanted to do: play. My Sunday-hating trend continued well into my adulthood. Only this time, I was dreading the work week ahead, the early morning commutes, and the little time I had to do what it is I want to do: everything but work!

These past months, I’ve however been rather fond of Sundays. It’s the day that follows the frantic Saturday antics, the day where now finally in life, I aim to treat it as an opportunity to do absolutely nothing at all – that is after the mandatory tidying, and laundry.

So here is what Sunday is all about nowadays

Homemade vegetarian brunches

 Found on kinfolk.com
Found on kinfolk.com

Bottomless coffee
In favourite mugs of course…With coconut milk + cinnamon

 Found on brainjet.com
Found on brainjet.com

Blogging (clearly)

 Found on wework.com
Found on wework.com

Other Writing

 Found on lindajm.hubpages.com
Found on lindajm.hubpages.com

Music and spotifying new artists

 Found on magnoliaviolette.tumblr.com
Found on magnoliaviolette.tumblr.com

Cooking……with wine or beer.

 Found on thekitchn.com
Found on thekitchn.com

Reading
And sometimes even finishing one of the many books your ADD mind makes you read simultaneously. I’ve been on a reading challenge – a book a week. So far so good, but it does require a bit of discipline to make time for reading, times when I actually couldn’t be bothered!

 Found on buzzfeed.com
Found on buzzfeed.com

Learning a new language
I took up Italian a few weeks ago, and ever since Duo Lingo has been a close friend of mine.

c6903d0fe58ed1f9c723646ff0a552a1Planning
Travels, food to make, other DIY projects What are some of your favourite DIY websites (for home, events, art)?

 Found on hercampus.com
Found on hercampus.com

Painting

 Found on braveintuitiveyou.com
Found on braveintuitiveyou.com

‘Band Practice’
…or more like singing badly to tunes my partner plays on his guitar.

 Found on foursquare.com
Found on foursquare.com

Walks
on deserted and snowy streets

 Found on 99traveltips.com
Found on 99traveltips.com

Writing to friends and family

 Found on etsy.com
Found on etsy.com

Burning candles

 Found on stylowi.pl
Found on stylowi.pl

 Football in the background
Which I’m learning to tolerate, slowly but surly.

 Found on younghouselove.com
Found on younghouselove.com
Come on, Say it!

